Endless Chase

Image

Wes Thomas via flickr

 

Snowflakes get caught in my eyes,

Leaving shining puddles behind.

I could cut off all ties,

But if I left what would I find?

This planet could consume me,

Swallow my soul and never let me go,

In that black abyss, could I see?

Then would I finally know?

Lights whirl in my head,

Colours that have no earthly name,

It’s not possible I’m dead,

With this haunting, teasing game – 

Frustrating, confusing, bemusing,

It sends me on an endless chase;

I won’t know what I’m refusing,

Till at last I’m flying in outer space.

~ Ilana Reimer

Share your thoughts!

