Playful thoughts

Image

Golden trees and pale blue skies,

Mocking wind chases me round and round;

Rosy grass and purple buds look on,

Witnessing my demise,

For they’ve seen it all before –

The reckless love of one

Who cannot help herself;

A single glance from the sparkling moon,

And I am lost forever.

Again and again

I fall head over heels, in love

With white butterflies, summer nights

And thunderous rain.

My heart pulses with a devotion that cannot die,

For it is rekindled with every sun rise.

~ Ilana Reimer

Share your thoughts!

