Tangled reveries

DSCN1343
My thoughts tumble and twist

Like maze of unanswered speculations,

Asking the air what is to come.

Blue skies and storm clouds

Fight a raging battle up above,

And down here I wonder who will win;

Will my heady dreams fall to earth,

Or will they vanish with a gust of wind?

My heart is full and overflowing,

But still I feel the echo of emptiness within.

The words inside my brain

Drift back to one fixed point:

Ever forming new hopes,

New stories and ambitions,

Till I can’t untangle these reveries,

Or shake off this longing,

And focus on reality.

~ Ilana Reimer

Share your thoughts!

