Promises

Assignment 1 (3)
Ilana Reimer photo

These stormy nights create chaos outside my window,

As dry leaves brush my face,

And childlike wonder makes the anger disappear; 

Opportunity awaits in unread pages,

So walk for forever and don’t worry where you’re going,

Cuz we don’t need to find those answers,

They’re already caught beneath my heart;

Stop searching for the wrong truth –

It’s waiting just beyond my mind,

And all we really need

Is the promises I know you’ll keep.

~ Ilana Reimer

Share your thoughts!

