Save me yet again

DSC_0152
Sophia Reimer photo

‘You are nothing,’

The voices whisper,

Creeping through the darkest corners of my mind –

I cannot shake free.

‘What makes you think you’re safe?’

‘What makes you think you’re saved?’

Doubts linger and guilt sinks deeper,

It’s then I search back in time,

It’s then I find my story;

You tossed my misery aside, once,

You made me beautiful, then,

And what You have cleansed,

Who can defile?

My story says I have been saved;

My story now, can save me yet again.

~ Ilana Reimer

3 thoughts on “Save me yet again

Share your thoughts!

